Election 2012 Rundown

September 20, 2012

in News,Woodstock

Here’s rundown of the candidates for the Nov. 6 General Election:

State Representative

Windsor 1 (Hartland, West Windsor) — Two seats

Donna Sweaney, Democrat, Incumbent (Windsor 3)

John Bartholomew, Democrat, Incumbent

Ryan Palmer, Republican

Rutland-Windsor 1 (Killington, Bridgewater)

James Eckhardt, Republican, Incumbent

Anne Gallivan, Democrat

Windsor 4-1 (Barnard, Pomfret, Quechee)

Teo Zagar, Democrat, Incumbent

Windsor 5 (Plymouth, Reading, Woodstock)

Alison Clarkson, Democrat, Incumbent

US Senate

Bernie Sanders, Democrat/Independent, Incumbent

John MacGovern, Republican

Cris Ericson, US Marijuana Party

Laurel LaFramboise, VoteKISS

Peter Moss, Peace and Prosperity

At-Large Representative To Congress

Peter Welch, Democrat, Incumbent

Mark Donka, Republican

James “Sam” Desrochers, Independent

Andre LaFramboise, VoteKISS


Peter Shumlin, Democrat, Incumbent

Randy Brock, Republican

Lieutenant Governor

Phil Scott, Republican, Incumbent

Cassandra Gekas, Democrat

Marjorie Power, Progressive

State Treasurer

Beth Pearce, Democrat, Incumbent

Windy Wilton, Republican

Don Schramm, Progressive

Secretary of State

James C. Condos, Democrat, Incumbent

Auditor of Accounts

Doug Hoffer, Democrat

Vincent Illuzzi, Republican

Attorney General

Jack McMullen, Republican

William H. Sorrell, Democrat, Incumbent

State Senator (Windsor Senate) — Three seats

John Campbell, Democrat, Incumbent

Richard “Dick” McCormack, Democrat, Incumbent

Alice W. Nitka, Democrat, Incumbent

Dick Tracy, Republican

Paul E. Gibbs Jr., Republican

Jeff Whittemore, Republican

Early voting begins Sept. 24. Voting registration deadline is Wednesday, Oct. 31 at 5 p.m. Look in upcoming editions of the Standard for more election coverage.


Leave a Comment

4 + = six

Previous post:

Next post: