Vermont Legislature Convenes Today

January 9, 2013

in News

The Vermont State Legislature opened this morning at 10:05 a.m. with a session that saw the reelection of House Speaker Shap Smith to his third two-year term, Don Milne as House clerk and a unanimous reelection of John Campbell as Senate President Pro Tempore. Senator Diane Snelling (R-Chittenden) withdrew her bid for the seat before the Senate vote and nominated Campbell. Senate committee assignments are expected to be made later in the week.


Leave a Comment

+ six = 9

Previous post:

Next post: