Monday, October 20 2014


Home » Entertainment » Pentangle’s Brown Bag Concert Series Continues This Summer

Pentangle’s Brown Bag Concert Series Continues This Summer

June 15, 2014 8:54 am Category: Entertainment, News, Woodstock Leave a comment A+ / A-

Brown Bag Concert Series 2014
Enjoy a Woodstock tradition! For the last 34 years, Pentangle Arts has presented free lunchtime concerts on the Woodstock Village Green in the summer months. Bring your chair or blanket, a picnic lunch, and experience a multi-generational atmosphere of community and great music!

Concerts take place every Thursday at noon, from June 26 to August 28. Click here to browse our 2014 lineup!
Free and open to the public. Donations gratefully accepted.
(In the event of inclement weather, concerts will move indoors to the Woodstock Town Hall Theatre.)

Fill a Brown Bag for the Woodstock Community Food Shelf!
Pick up an empty bag at one concert…and bring it back full to the next.
Popular items include pasta and pasta sauce, hot and cold cereal, canned tuna, canned soups and stews, peanut butter, dried beans, and rice.

Schedule of Musicians:
(Thursdays – Noon to 1 p.m.)

Thursday, June 26 – Interplay Jazz All-Stars
Thursday, July 3 – Atlantic Crossing
Thursday, July 10 – Va-et-vient
Thursday, July 17 – The Snaz
Thursday, July 24 – The Twangtown Paramours
Thursday, July 31, – The Michele Fay Band
Thursday, Aug. 7, – Island Time Steel Band
Thursday, Aug. 14 – Robert & Gigi
Thursday, Aug. 21 – Watch Out for Dinosaurs
Thursday, Aug. 28 – Sayon Camara and Landaya Ensemble

Go to pentanglearts.org for more information.

Pentangle’s Brown Bag Concert Series Continues This Summer Reviewed by on . Brown Bag Concert Series 2014 Enjoy a Woodstock tradition! For the last 34 years, Pentangle Arts has presented free lunchtime concerts on the Woodstock Village Brown Bag Concert Series 2014 Enjoy a Woodstock tradition! For the last 34 years, Pentangle Arts has presented free lunchtime concerts on the Woodstock Village Rating:

Leave a Comment

scroll to top